

Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara College

(Autonomous), Ujire-574 240, Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka State (Re-Accredited at A++ Grade by NAAC)

Constitutional Obligation

1. On 25/11/2023 NSS units in association with the department of political science celebrated constitution day at 11:45 am in room no. 2-25. Dr. Shalip Kumari A.P, Registrar Administration and Head of department of political science was the resource person. 112 volunteers were present in this event.



2. On 26/11/2023, NSS units conducted a pledge-taking event on the special occasion of constitution day. All leaders took the pledge physically in the campus and others were part of this event through an online mode. 75 volunteers were present.





Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara College

(Autonomous), Ujire-574 240, Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka State (Re-Accredited at A++ Grade by NAAC)

3. Department of Political Science organized Inauguration of Rajya Ranga Program on 4-9-2023. Sri K N Janardhan Managing Director of SIRI was the Chief Guest. He briefed the Students about the Parliament and presented Video about the new parliament. He highlight on the proceedings of Rajya Sabha and involvement of our President Dr. D Veerendra Hegde in the Upper House. All students of the department were present. The Chief Guest also released the Wall Magazine RajyaRanga Principal Dr B. A. Kumar Hegde was the President of the Program.



4. Department of Political Science organized "National Voters Day" on 25th January 2024. Mr. Nataraj H. K Presided over the programme and highlighted the importance of voting, He said that the main the aim was to motivate voters and raise awareness among them to actively engage in the electoral process. Nothing like voting, I vote for sure. He placed great emphasis on the importance of being good citizens, providing examples from various regions across the globe. Additionally, he highlighted the significance of voting and the need to raise awareness about enrolment.



Sri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara College

(Autonomous), Ujire-574 240, Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka State (Re-Accredited at A++ Grade by NAAC)

Mr.Nataraj H.k administered the Pledge to students. All the students of political science present took the pledge circulated by the Government.



5. Department of Political Science organized Model Parliament on 3rd March 2024. Dr. Rose Veera D'Souza, the Dean of the Arts Faculty and HOD of Political Science at St. Aloysius College, was the Chief Guest. Principal of the College Dr B A Kumar Hegde Presided over the function. Dr Shalip HOD gave an introductory speech. Mrs Bhagyashri coordinated the programme.

